speeddownloadbi.blogg.se

Age of mythology icon
Age of mythology icon












But if you need me to elaborate further shoot me a message. If using Steam, be sure to tell the game to skip the intro/launcher and run immediately.Īgain, I hope this is in some way helpful to you, as it's a great game! I have no idea how competent you are with PC's since you stated you usually use Mac. Open up the properties again, and in the 'TARGET' box tag this onto the end: ''OverrideAddress="0.0.0.0" +directIPConnectivity''. Third: Make the picture 256x128 and save it as a.

age of mythology icon

First: Take a picture of whatever your spotlight is about. (I usually ignore this step when folks online say be sure to virus check and defragment, but completing this step really helped with my low frame rate.) because it looks so blurry I now have the answer Requirements: - Paint - AoMED (Click here to get it. Tell the game to run using only a single CPU.Ĭlean up your computer. Run in compatibility mode for Windows 8, if that's what you're using? Most of these steps I picked up around the web when I was hunting for a way to get my own copy working, sadly I can't remember exactly WHY I did them all/what they were all for, but my game is certainly working fine now :) Not sure what you've tried so far, but here's everything I've done to get it working smoothly. I know many new players like this feature but you'll be lagging the game because the game renders more units on your screen at once, and you wont be able to micro properly because its so far zoomed out.(Itll make you play worse in the long run.) And yes even if you have a good PC, do not use this feature.Įdit : KEEP vsync ON!! they fixed it in the latest patch, it greatly improves performance.įor more ways how to reduce lag for voobly and extended edition(and any other game for PC.I recently purchased AoM also, and had the same problems as you've described. Turn Play in Window on(A must if you want to stream EE, and overall lags less as well.)

age of mythology icon

(Vsync does not work in EE, and it doesn't matter how good your pc is, it'll lag multiplayer games hardcore if you leave these options on.)

age of mythology icon

Step 2. In the graphics options menu turn everything off. And click on the gear icon that has a red circle around it on the image below. Load up Age of Mythology Extended Edition. In this guide will be explained how to setup your Extended Edition in the most optimal way to reduce lag.














Age of mythology icon